Supporting UK Composites

Board of Directors

Run by members, for the members

Composites UK is governed by a body of 11 Board Directors, who are elected into a two-year term at each Annual General Meeting (AGM) by member companies. From this 11, the Board itself then nominates a Chairman, who again is in place for two years.

The Board of Directors currently stands as the following.

Chairman: Chris Taylor, Axon Automotive Ltd

Vice Chair: Faye Smith, Avalon Consultancy Services Ltd


Membership Director: Clara Frias, AMRC

Research Director: Peter Chivers

Finance Director: Scott Tolson, Sigmatex

Communications Director: Ben Halford, Surface Generation Ltd

Health & Safety Director: Chris Little, Consuta Training Ltd

Training Director: Lucas Morgan, Forward Composites Ltd

Ben Wilson, MPM Ltd

John Toner, Teledyne CML

Co-opted advisor on sustinability: Steve Brown, Scott Bader Ltd

Co-opted Board member: Richard Oldfield, National Composites Centre


Anyone from a member company can put themselves forward to be on the Board of Directors. The process begins prior to the AGM in spring each year. Please contact the office if you wish to discuss this further.


Exclusive information, support & event offers


Need more information on composites or membership?