Supporting UK Composites

Composites UK Announces Board of Directors for 2018 - 2019


At its Annual General Meeting held on 18th April, Composites UK announced its Board of Directors for 2018 – 2019.

The Board comprises of 11 directors each serving a two-year term of office. All Directors are from member companies and meet quarterly to plan the next steps of the Association.

Five positions were open for election this year, with eight applications received. Voting took place by members electronically before the AGM, which was unanimous.  

Successful candidates were: Scott Tolson, CEO of Sigmatex; John Toner, General Manager at Teledyne CML Composites, Chris Little, Director of Consuta Training Ltd, Lucas Morgan, Chief Engineer at Forward Composites and Ben Halford, CEO of Surface Generation.

Composites UK would like to thank Andrew Dugmore of TRB Lightweight Structures and Barry Delaney of Menzolit who have now left the Board having contributed six and four years respectively to help steer the Association, with Andrew serving as Chairman between 2014-2017.

At the AGM, the Board of Directors also elected a new Chairman – Chris Taylor of Axon Automotive with Dr. Faye Smith of Avalon Consultancy stepping down from the role to become Vice Chair after a successful year at the helm.

The full list of Composites UK Board Directors for 2018 - 19 is as follows:

  • Clara Frias, AMRC
  • Chris Taylor, Axon Automotive
  • Faye Smith, Avalon Consultancy Services Ltd
  • Chris Little, Consuta Training
  • Lucas Morgan, Forward Composites
  • John Doyle, Millfield Composites Group
  • Ben Wilson, MPM Ltd
  • Peter Chivers, National Composites Centre
  • Scott Tolson, Sigmatex
  • Ben Halford, Surface Generation
  • John Toner, Teledyne CML Composites

For more information about Composites UK visit


Exclusive information, support & event offers


Need more information on composites or membership?