New Board of Directors Announced

At its Annual General Meeting on 25th May, Composites UK announced the five people nominated onto its Board of Directors this year by its member companies.

The Board is made up of 11 Directors (plus others who are co-opted in specialist areas) who are members of Composites UK themselves. Each Board Director is nominated for a term of two years.

Voted in for 2023 – 2025 are (in company order):

  • Adam Black, Carbon ThreeSixty
  • Luke Vardy, Cygnet Texkimp
  • Jonathan Howard, Dura Composites Ltd
  • Peter Quigley, NIACE
  • Matt Bradney, Prodrive Composites Ltd

Adam, Luke, Jonathan and Matt are re-elected onto the Board. Peter Quigley is newly welcomed.

The rest of the current Board of Directors comprises of:

  • Dr. Alan Banks – Ford Motor Company (Chairman)
  • Joe Summers – Airborne
  • Clara Frias – AMRC
  • Faye Smith – Avalon Consultancy
  • Jen Hill – B&M Longworth
  • Dominic Hopwood – SHD Composite Materials
  • Andrew Hopcraft – National Composites Centre (Co-opted – Catapult representative)
  • Steven Brown – Scott Bader Company Ltd (Co-opted – Sustainability specialist)
  • Scott Tolson (Co-opted – finance)

The Board of Directors and the Operations Team at Composites UK would like to thank Ben Wilson of MPM Limited who has now left the Board after seven years – including a term as Communications Director and Chairman.